News | Tansy Davies | Composer


As part of International Women's Day, Tansy curated a playlist for BBC Radio 3's Afternoon on 3
Tansy Davies: The Beginning of the World (Variations on Sellinger's Round) for string orchestra
Anna Meredith: Barchan
Liza Lim: Pearl, Ochre, Hair String
Helen Grime: Virga
Kaija Saariaho: Notes on Light (1st movt: Translucent, Secret)
Rebecca Saunders: Traces
Tansy Davies: Tilting
Forest, an ambitious new concerto concerto for Four Horns, commissioned by Esa-Pekka Salonen for the Philharmonia orchestra.

See more here in a video by the Philharmonia featuring Tansy: